Skip to main content
Matt Holder

Matt Holder

MLB Correspondent

Articles From Matt

There are currently no articles from Matt

Latest News From Matt
Stephen Piscotty collects two hits on Wednesday photo
Stephen Piscotty went 2-for-5 with an RBI in Wednesday's 3-1 win.
Thu, Aug 27
Jonah Heim gets his first major league hit photo
Jonah Heim went 1-for-3 with a single and a walk in Tuesdays' 10-3 win.
Wed, Aug 26
Jesus Luzardo has a strong outing despite the loss photo
Jesus Luzardo had seven strikeouts in 6.2 innings and allowed three earned runs in Monday's 3-2 loss.
Tue, Aug 25
Matt Olson strikes out three times on Sunday photo
Matt Olson went 0-for-5 with three strikeouts in Sunday's win.
Mon, Aug 24
Khris Davis picks up two hits on Thursday photo
Khris Davis went 2-for-4 with a double in Thursday's win.
Fri, Aug 21
Ramon Laureano walks twice in return from suspension photo
Ramon Laureano went 0-for-2 with two walks and a strikeout in Tuesday's blowout loss.
Wed, Aug 19
Robbie Grossman homers on Tuesday photo
Robbie Grossman went 2-for-4 with a home run and a single in Monday's loss.
Tue, Aug 18
Stephen Piscotty ends series against Giants with nine RBI photo
Stephen Piscotty went 4-for-11 with two home runs, a double, and nine RBI during the Athletics' sweep of the Giants.
Mon, Aug 17
Matt Chapman is batting .407 in his last 6 games photo
Matt Chapman has gone 11-for-27 with four home runs and 11 RBI in the last six games.
Fri, Aug 14
Robbie Grossman homers on Wednesday photo
Robbie Grossman went 1-for-3 with a two-run homer and two walks in Wednesday's win.
Thu, Aug 13