Skip to main content
Zach Sanford

Commissioner Gary Bettman shares details on NHL's Return to Play

by Brad Camara | Blues Correspondent | Tue, May 26th 4:38pm EDT

Commissioner Gary Bettman announces 24-team return to play format for the resumption of the 2019-2020 NHL season. (NHL on Twitter )

Fantasy Impact:

The NHL 2019-2020 regular season is officially over. The league will return with a 24-team playoff tournament. Top 12 in each Conference by points percentage (March 12th) officially make the playoffs. The First Round The playoff tournament will take place in two playoff hub cities, which have yet to be announced. Chicago, Columbus, Dallas, Edmonton, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Pittsburgh, Toronto and Vancouver are among the hub cities that are being considered. An announcement should be made shortly about possible dates for games and which city will host.

More Zach Sanford: News, Rankings, Stats